New Pool Website Project

I’ve been fiddling with a new pool-related website lately and thought I’d give my loyal reader(s) (hi mom!) a sneak peek.  Actually, it’s been “public” for a week or so, but not much is going on there yet.  Mostly it’s a chance for me to mess around with Django and jQuery, and do something pool-related in the time I’m not actually playing pool.  A perfect combination for me.

Anyhow, here it is: http://fourteen-one.com/

It started as a way for me to track my too-infrequent attempts at playing 14.1 Continuous, aka Straight Pool.  I was scoring my games on paper (I developed a score sheet that works well for me, which you can find at the site), then decided that a database would be oh so much better, and would allow me to keep historical stats on my play (high run, average run, etc. etc.).  I naturally decided to make a web-based interface, then it kind of grew into more 14.1 stuff, and I decided to register the domain fourteen-one.com.  So the long range plan is to add a “live” scoring page there soon and some way for people other than myself to take advantage of it.

This entry was posted in 14.1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

