Ladder Update

Won again yesterday, 2-0.  It was an empty victory somewhat though because my opponent scratched on the 8-ball in the first game, which he deserved to win.  I did not play too well overall, partly because I was using a different cue than normal.  I always try to grab the same cue from the four available here and have gotten used to it.  The one I used yesterday had a thicker shaft and did not feel right.  I think it threw me off a bit.

But, it’s a win!  So that win moved me into 3rd place.  I can now challenge second or first place.

Here’s my ladder stats to this point:

Games won/played: 14/16

Matches won/played: 8/8

This entry was posted in 8-Ball and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

